看牙醫

Keanon 蛀牙了. 約了星期六早上8:00去補牙. 太早了, 其他人都待在家裡, 只有我帶他去.

往診所的路上我特意裝出無所謂的態度, 問他, “Hey buddy, when we get there, do you want me to go in with you? Or do you want me to stay in the waiting area because you’re a big boy now? Either way is fine by me…it’s totally up to you."

他想也沒想就回, “You can stay in the waiting area. I’m a big boy."

“Ok buddy, I’ll just sit in the waiting area. But you know, if you change your mind, and you want me to be in there with you, you just let the dentist know and I’ll go see you, ok?"

“Ok."

到了診所他就這麼自己跟著牙醫去了. 我一直在等著裡面傳來的哭泣聲, 還有牙醫跑出來找我支援的畫面.

可是等了差不多45分鐘吧. 牙醫帶著他走出來, 說都弄好了, 他很乖, 沒哭沒鬧.

我看到他眼睛噙著淚水. 只是沒掉下來.

他花了幾秒鐘鎮定下來, 然後一副很厲害的樣子, “It was no big deal."

本篇發表於 Keanon。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

發表迴響

